The house nestled in its tranquil garden surrounds.Warm, colourful and filled with vintage delights – one corner of the living room.

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Two bedroom country getaway set on a large garden filled with herbs and flowers. The house is a blend of vintage, art deco and art nouveau treasures, located 2.2km from Healesvilles main town. This is a real home to rest, sleep, cook in and enjoy.

The space

This warm and cosy country home is brimming with vintage delights in every corner – making it an ideal retreat to relax and stay in or to use as a base for exploring the beautiful surrounds of the Yarra Valley. It comfortably sleeps up to four people in two bedrooms (one with a queen sized bed and the other with two single beds).

The house is full of books, art, objects, colour and character.

Set in a tranquil location away from the hustle and bustle, but perfectly situated in between Healesville Sanctuary and the Nicholson Street town centre. Yarra Valley wineries and galleries are all within easy access by car.

Mountain views and a lush flower and bird filled garden. Look out for ibises, rosellas, cockatoos, kookaburras and bell birds.

The refrigerator is always filled with breakfast items for your first day until you get to know the town and the kitchen is amply stocked with condiments and spices.

The main Queen sized bed is firm and luxurious the two single beds are also very comfortable.

The large garden is filled with herbs, salad greens and flowers. It is inhabited by lots of butterflies and a very large variety of birdlife but hooray they are not early risers and therefore do not interrupt your morning sleep.

During our first months of listing (Dec 2015 to Feb 2016), we have a beautiful free gift box of high quality skin and body care for anyone booking for 3 nights or longer.

If you intend to do lots of sightseeing is is a good idea to call in at the Visitor Centre at the entry into town different festivals and things to do each week.

The bedding and towels are freshly laundered for your comfort.

Guest access

Toiletries provided include toilet paper, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, facial moisturiser, body lotion.

The main house is completely yours to enjoy. I work and reside in the rear property 50 to 60% of the time so I only ask that you leave the right hand side carspace free (and ensure your car is parked in a way not to block its access). You can still fit two cars in the main drive (and more if you drive in further towards the backyard if required).

The refrigerator is always filled with breakfast items and the kitchen is amply stocked with condiments and spices for the enthusiastic cook

There is also a healthy herb and salad garden that guests are welcome to pick from and enjoy

Please respect our neighbours and refrain from making excessive noise all within reason

This is my own home and filled with several fragile, sentimental items. Please treat the house and its contents with respect and care.

Enjoy

Interaction with guests

I'm available to assist with guest needs, including advice and directions on the local area as much or as little as guests desire. I will do my best to get acquainted with to do things while you are here with brochure directions etc

Other things to note

I personally work at the back of the property and reside there 50 to 60% of the time and therefore the very back of the block is no go zone although you still have a huge garden front and back at your disposal
If you decide to stay you will be delighted


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $43 SGD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $43 SGD
Security Deposit $276 SGD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price $175 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM

Prefer not to have excessively noisy guests everything in moderation a-we have Internet access please make sure that downloads are moderate and of course no illegal downloads

There is sitting area at both front and back garden for the smokers.
The garden is your to enjoy.

The very back of the garden is no go zone as I work and reside there 50-60% of the time I spend a lot of time in Melbourne

You still have a large garden at front and back to enjoy


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Keith User Profile
September 2017
We had a lovely, relaxing stay at Rina's house. The house was spacious, full of character (like a mini museum!) however also very neat and tidy. Comfortable bed, great kitchen. The house is just outside the main town in the middle between the town and attractions such as the Healesville Sanctuary. Checking in and out was easy and Rina was able to suggest local activities to do.

Jan User Profile
August 2017
Rina made us feel very welcome in her warm and lovely home, and we immediately settled in for our winter breakaway weekend with our family of four. We loved the collectors items. Rina was very reliable and punctual in her communication, we would love to come back some day.

Rina's place is great! It is warm and decorated with very interesting vintage items. It has a full kitchen, and each day we had breakfast in the garden and dinner in front of the gas fireplace. Rina is very nice and her communication was exceptional. Thank you!

Hayley User Profile
August 2017
We loved our stay at Rina's cosy little cottage. It's perfectly located to take in everything the yarra valley has to offer. Rina was a fabulous hostess and very accommodating.

Katherine User Profile
August 2017
Rina's place was lovely and quaint and a very short drive to the Main Street of Healesville. I definitely recommend Rina's place for a small group or family looking for a getaway to Healesville. Rina was easy to deal with and left us to enjoy our stay, Rina thanks for your warm hospitality.

Christine User Profile
August 2017
We can't thank Rina enough for opening her home to us. We are very busy people, so time away from our life at home is prescious. We appreciated every moment we spent in Rina's charming cottage and it was so conveniently located too. We had everything we needed and more! We look forward to returning.
Rina User ProfileRina is a superhost.
Response from Rina:
Yes Christine please come back so sorry that the garden was at it worst and barest it has been a cold winter in Spring with a little TLC it is so beautiful You are both busy people but thank you For taking the time to write me such a lovely review Thank you once again for staying here and for looking after my home Rina
August 2017

Danielle User ProfileDanielle is a superhost.
July 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Rina's. The cottage was an easy drive to the centre of Healesville and perfectly located. Rina was really helpful with all her suggestions in where to eat. The range of products in the bathroom were really great, we loved trying them all out. All round it was a fun and comfortable stay and we would definitely return.

Joined in September 2015
Rina User ProfileRina is a superhost.

I am friendly and engaging I love decorating and gardening and I also enjoy my work which is mainly i enjoy creating perfumes and other Lotions and Potions due to my work in the Aromatherapy field which I have done for the last 32 year since my training in London.
I also love decorating and enjoy collecting Vintage items my favourite period being Art Deco and Art Nuveau and I love colour.
I enjoy strolling through Sunday Markets and delight in the rare items one can find.
I walk and read quite a lot also and i love to see the odd Movie and show when time permits
I love catching up with friends for a chat and coffee on weekends.
I like growing herbs and vegetables and I compost and recycle.
i enjoy cooking for family and friends
My grandchildren love worms as much as i do and lots around due to my composting obsession

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings