Comfortable couch and living roomTV has netflix and 140+ channels
2 BR Bungalow with Kayaks in Downtown Lake Worth
2 BR Bungalow with Kayaks in Downtown Lake Worth
8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large and comfortable 2 bedroom home, perfect for families or small groups of friends. This artsy home in a historic neighborhood provides everything necessary for a vacation to remember. A mile and a half from the best beach around, and a couple blocks from the intracoastal waterway, this area is perfect for relaxing in the sun and sand.
Enjoy fun nights with live music and dancing 6 nights a week in downtown Lake Worth, 10 blocks north of the house.
Two kayaks come with the rental as well!

The space

This is a beautiful historic home with refinished hardwood floors and central air conditioning. This house has a wonderful courtyard area in the back for outdoor dinners and a Florida room for relaxing with a good book. The courtyard has outdoor lighting and a propane BBQ.
There are 3 real beds and one pull-out in the Florida room. The real beds are one each of queen, full, and twin. The "kid" room has a twin over full set of bunk beds.
I live in the guesthouse on the rear of the property and have my own parking space and access from the alley, so I generally stay out of the front yard when I have guests.
There is a washer and dryer in the garage for you to use.

Guest access

You'll have access to the washer and dryer located in the garage. I have a pair of kayaks included with your rental. Comcast cable with 140+ channels, Wi-Fi, and Netflix (Roku) are all included.

Interaction with guests

I am able to interact as much or as little with my guests as you like. I live in my own little house on the property and have my own backyard, separate from the outdoor areas that come with the rental.

Other things to note

Smoking outdoors only, please. Pets are allowed, with prior approval.
City ordinance says quiet hours are 11pm-6am.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $14 SGD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $63 SGD
Security Deposit $140 SGD
Weekly Discount: 6%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking indoors and pets on a case-by-case basis. You're welcome to park in the driveway or on the street.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

85 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Haley User Profile
October 2017
Beautiful home with lots to do. I lived everything about my stay here

Kathleen User Profile
October 2017
You need a car or your Uber app to get around.lots of things to do in town.

Alex User Profile
October 2017
Chris was a wonderful host, very attentive and quick to respond. My family and I had a wonderful stay. The space is clean, cozy, and equipped with anything you might need. If your looking for someone who goes above and beyond to make sure you are well taken care of, this is the place. We would definitely stay again. Thanks Chris!

Abby User Profile
October 2017
Our experience was a little different as we stayed a bit longer term then a typical bnb stay. This was our interim "home " for two months during a job relocation. Chris was an amazing host , we rode out the hurricane during this time and he was so helpful . Quick to take care of any issue! The house is charming , and there are fresh eggs daily from his chickens. Close to the beach, and a block and a half to the park on the intercoastal waterway. Both my husband and I ( and our dogs ), enjoyed our stay.

Michelle User Profile
July 2017
Chris was awesome. He was very laid back and made everything very simple. But was he was also there if we needed him. I'd totally rent from Chris again.

Tinie User Profile
July 2017
A nice house, friendly owner

Carla User Profile
July 2017
Great house. I had a party of 8 and we were all very comfortable. Kitchen was in full working order, including pans, dishes, cups, etc. I loved the little garden Chris has in the back yard with all kinds of fruit trees, it made cooking on the grill a very pleasurable experience. If we needed anything Chris was close by and very quickly responded.

Lake Worth, Florida, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Chris User Profile

I am a young man working for the county as an entomologist. I am really laid back and easy going. I love to travel and go touring on my motorcycle. I love gardening veggies and working in the yard.
Since I moved to Florida, I have spent a lot of time on the water, on my kayaks and on my little sailboat.
A few thing I can't live without: Coffee, my dog, my bicycle, my kayak, gas stove top, and a veggie patch.
I grew up in Northern California and went to school at Chico State. I am now in the master's program at University of Florida in Medical Entomology. When I was 25, I moved to Texas on a whim and have chased mosquito control jobs around the American South, until landing here in Palm Beach, where I plan to stay for quite a while.
When I travel, I generally stay in hostels, camp, or with friends. I have used airbnb several times while traveling too.
My life's motto..: Enjoy it while you can! Do what you need to do to afford all the adventures that are meant to be enjoyed while you're young! (Airbnb really helps with this one by providing affordable lodging and personal local resources.)

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings