Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire cottage

Charming Designer Retreat Home!

Frederick User Profile
Frederick

Charming Designer Retreat Home!

Entire cottage
4 guests2 bedrooms2 beds1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Frederick is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.

Welcome to Esther House. We took a 1930's catalog vacation cabin and turned it into an inviting 2 bedroom retreat home.

We are steps to the Spring Lake Beach and Village, bike paths, a 2.5 mile bike or car ride to the beaches of Grand Haven.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Hangers
TV
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM and check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

180 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jeremy User Profile
Jeremy
November 2018
My wife and I had a fantastic stay at this place. It's just a few houses away from a lake, so driving around the neighborhood was nice. But it's also very close to Grand Haven, so there are great shops, and a great beach only minutes away. The space was very cozy for the two of u…
Donna User Profile
Donna
October 2018
I was charged $110 for a cleaning fee (for a 2 night stay) and then got the "Welcome letter" asking us to go through the back door to avoid messes. Take our shoes off before entering the house. Leave everything as we found it. Remove the linens and place in the laundry room. Tak…
Frederick User Profile
Response from Frederick:
HI Donna, I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. I'd kindly like to ask that you review your booking charges. Our cleaning fee is $75, not $110 as you have stated here. If you were charged $110 for the cleaning fee, please contact me and l will arrange a refund with Airbnb. In our welcome letter, we ask the following - "If you have the time, please wash and dry any used bath, hand and kitchen towels. This will greatly help my house cleaner." This is not a requirement, but a request. I ask this from my guests because it will sometimes allow me to accommodate travelers' requests for early arrivals and check-ins as the bath towels take the longest to wash and dry. Our $75 cleaning fee may seem high. In my line of work, it is absolutely imperative that our properties are the cleanest they can be. Our guests expect that. In order for me to ensure that I provide the best, cleanest experience for all my guests, I pay my cleaning person a higher wage. I believe that our near perfect 5 star rating reflects this.
October 2018
Lerin User Profile
Lerin
November 2018
My stay was absolutely amazing and relaxing. Very clean and cozy. Now my favorite go too when traveling to Michigan
Brandy User Profile
Brandy
October 2018
Our visit, while brief, was fantastic! Not only was the home cozy and clean, but it was stocked with the perfect entertainment (games and DVDs) for us to enjoy in the evenings.
Jason User Profile
Jason
October 2018
The house was exactly what we had hoped for! Really nicely remodeled interior, close to the paved bike trail and great restaurants! Frederick was on the spot with his replies when we needed anything, and with local recommendations. Great Experience!
Alysha User Profile
Alysha
October 2018
Frederick’s home is in a great location with everything you need nearby. The home is just as wonderful as it appears in the pictures. We loved our stay and would highly recommend for a little getaway!
Jamie User Profile
Jamie
October 2018
Great little place for 4 to stay comfortably for a long weekend. Quick access to bike trails and fenced in back yard gave us a place to keep the bikes! Loved Grand Haven and Spring Lake areas. Will be back when it's warmer!

Hosted by Frederick

Manistee, Michigan, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Frederick User Profile
762 Reviews
Verified
Frederick is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Busy urban real estate professional who travels between Chicago and West Michigan. The homes I rent are a collection of my personal residences in West Michigan, and homes manage for other real estate investors. All of our homes are meticulously maintained and cater to est…
Languages: English
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood