Luxury apartment; sleeps 4
Luxury apartment; sleeps 4
4 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Massillon is a great historic town to visit and our apartment is only minutes (walking or driving) from the activities downtown. Here is a link to check out what's happening. (copy and paste)
(URL HIDDEN)

The space

This is a first floor apartment. Entrance is in the rear of house. You enter through the large beautiful eat in kitchen equipped with everything you need. All rooms, except for the bathroom, have beautiful new hardwood flooring. The bathroom has new ceramic tile. It's easy to relax while lounging in the comfort of our beautiful living room. It is as pretty as the pictures show.

We do expect our guests to take good care of our home and leave it in the condition that you found it.
We allow pets but they must be approved plus, each animal is counted as a guest.

Apartment includes wireless internet service.

Our 1,000-square foot apartment includes the master bedroom with one queen and one twin size bed with walk in closet. The second bedroom has a full size bed and large closet. The living room has a fold down couch for extra sleeping accommodations. We have recently finished remodeling our entire home but the bathroom is my favorite room and it turned out beautiful! Our beds are very comfortable and locally made by our Amish neighbors.

We offer weekly or bi-weekly cleaning service for a small additional fee. We strongly encourage recycling, we want to do everything we can to save our precious earth.

Our apartment is located minutes(walking distance) from downtown Massillon, The Erie Towpath, The Great Escape Movie Theater, Massillon Recreation Center, and more. We are 15 to 20 minutes from the Akron/Canton Airport, Belden Village Mall, Walsh University, Malone University, Stark State College, Kent State-Stark, Mercy Medical Center, Aultman Hospital. the Hoover Building in North Canton, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, and Diebold and Timken headquarters,and about 30 minutes from downtown Akron and the University of Akron.
The RTA bus system is easily accessed from our house.
There are many restaurants and shops nearby.
Just a short 30 minute drive and you can visit the Amish community. I am very familiar with the Amish area and can direct you if you have any questions about the area.

Guest access

Guests have access to outdoor sitting area on the patio in the lovely flower and herb garden, all our guests enjoy the free Wi-Fi, 3 bicycles are available for our guests as well.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Security deposit is $140

We have a strict non-smoking policy. If you smoke, you may do so outside only and you must dispose of the butts in the proper container. If caught smoking in the house you will be asked to leave without refund.
Please leave the apartment as you found it;
We have all new flooring so we ask that you remove your shoes at the door.
We also try to conserve energy; please turn off all lights as you exit the room. We also recycle and compost: we provide you with recycling containers and the compost bin is in our backyard.
Thank you in advance for your cooperation.


Cancellations

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kris User Profile
November 2017
Connie is a great host. Easy to get in touch with and quick to respond.

Tara User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here during our three-day bike trip along the Towpath Trail. It was convenient to groceries stores, restaurants, and the movie theater (all of which we could walk or bike to since we didn't have a car), and the house was very comfortable. Connie was very responsive and flexible--exactly what you want in a host!

Michelle User Profile
January 2017
Connie's place is cute and clean, exactly as pictured. Connie was a great host. I would definitely stay there again.

Austin User Profile
December 2016
Connie is one of the best hosts any visitor could ask for! She certainly made the stay in Ohio wonderful. My girlfriend and I absolutely loved her house
Connie User Profile
Response from Connie:
Thanks Austin!
December 2016

Renée User Profile
November 2016
Spacious place with nice features that made it feel like home!

Jesse User Profile
September 2016
Connie was very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. We got in late due to a long travel day, yet Connie was there to greet us to ensure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again if we come back through Massillon!

Terry User Profile
August 2016
The neighborhood was very sketchy.
Connie User Profile
Response from Connie:
Thank you for your feedback! It was very helpful.
August 2016

Massillon, Ohio, United StatesJoined in February 2013
Connie User Profile
Interaction with guests

I will meet my guests at check in to walk you through the apartment to show you around. I also want to walk through upon check out. I am available anytime during your stay, you may call or text me. We want you to feel at home but we are not intrusive on you privacy.

About Connie

I graduated from Stark State College with a degree in Technical communications. I love books, gardening and fixing up old houses. I up-cycle and recycle just about anything. My husband use to roll his eyes at me when I stop to pick up items from the trash but, now he understands I make beautiful and useful things from what most people consider trash.
Joe drives truck for a local feed mill. Joe is the kind of guy that gets along with anyone, likes everyone; everyone likes him, and he has some great stories to tell if you have the time.
We live in Perry twp. just minutes away from our rental and of course, the house is another fixer-upper. We found the property and home in very poor condition and have been working on it since the fall of 2013.
Joe and I have three lovely grandchildren. I enjoy hearing their laughter and love watching them discover things. I love to take them for walks at the zoo and to play in the park. They enjoy playing in the stream in our backyard
We have two dogs, Bubba our Puggle; is 18 years old and in great health and Loui our toy fox terrier; is 2 ½ he loves children and he loves to run and play in our yard

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings