2 Queen bed, pool, BBQ, Modern home

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Family friendly home. Close to all amenities. Thai, Indian & Fish 'n' chips & Salon 100m, 200m to medical centre, chemist & bottleshop. KDV golf & tennis 1km, Sports & leisure centre 1.5km, Metricon stadium 1.8km. 15min drive to beaches & Hinterland, GC airport 30min, Brisbane CBD 50min. All major fast food within 1.5km, sushi, kfc, noodle box etc. Venture to Carrara markets, Indoor Go karting, hot air balloning, mini golf, Movie World, Wet'n'Wild & Paradise country all within a 5-10min drive.

The space

You will be welcomed to an open plan 3 bedroom home with dual bathroom, large dining and lounge area with use of two bedrooms with queen beds in each. Main room has a private ensuite with double shower, 2nd bedroom has a wall mounted tv and access direct to the patio space.
Plenty of wardrobe space to hang your clothes and drawes in the rooms for your convenience.
All rooms contain ceiling fans and there is reverse cycle heating and cooling in the main living areas.
Kitchen is equipped with granite benches, electric cooking, dishwasher and designated cupboards for storage and easy find of kitchen utensils.
Outdoors has a large undercover patio area overlooking a pool surrounded by gardens. There is an outdoor lounge under an umbrella next to the pool to relax under on those hot days.
Plenty of parking available both under shade sails and in the driveway for your convenience.

Guest access

Guests will have acess to the whole home and all outdoor areas except the third bedroom as this is my sons' room and the garage. This is seperate and is unaccessible.
Keys will be supplied for the front doors and rear french doors.

Interaction with guests

I will meet you upon arrival, provide you with keys and help you with any queries you have.
You will have the property to yourself, however shall you need anything I'm only ever a phone call away to help you with anything to make your stay more enjoyable.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Prices
Security Deposit $221 SGD
Weekend Price $160 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

Pool, Outdoor BBQ facilities, lounge and kitchen are all for use but please keep the noise to a minimum after 11pm.
Please clean up after yourselves and respect our home.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karen User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful, clean home with everything you need. Great communication with host also AAA+

Skye User Profile
August 2017
Katrina was so lovely and easy to deal with. We had everything we needed and more, great location, close to everything. Would definitely recommend and stay here again

Samantha User Profile
June 2017
We had such a lovely stay at Katrina's place. It was quite luxurious. I especially enjoyed the outdoor lounge by the pool. Katrina was easy to deal with and very accommodating making our stay all the more pleasant. We had everything we needed and there were some lovely little extras to make life even easier.

Snezana User Profile
April 2017
We enjoyed staying at Katrina's place, house is very comfortable and nicely set up, the positive messages she has as house rules, reminded us of what matters in life.

Kat User Profile
February 2017
This place is everything as described, and in no way feels like a hotel, but exactly like a home. Spacious, comfortable and close enough to everything on the Gold Coast without being 'in the middle of everything'. Great for families or small groups of friends who want to enjoy the Gold Coast, but be able to wind down at the end of the day.

Damian User Profile
March 2016
We arrived on the Gold Coast and not happy with the accommodation available due to the Easter long weekend, we decided to check what was available on Airbnb. We were attracted to Katrina's listing, offering a bedroom and shared house facilities. We messaged Katrina and received a prompt reply and arrangements were quickly made for us to meet Katrina at her house. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Katrina and shown through her stylish, modern home. The room was beautifully presented. Katrina is a very warm and engaging person who made that extra effort to ensure we felt welcome and comfortable in her home. Overall a very relaxing and pleasant experience in a beautiful house with a delightful host.

Mike User Profile
February 2016
Katrina is an excellent host, with a beautiful large, clean home, including all amenities that you could want. The room is good with a very comfortable bed and toilet/shower room only a few steps away from the bedroom. The bedroom does get rather warm which may be a problem for some, but not us, however there is a ceiling fan to help with some air circulation. Overall it is a really good place to stay at a very good price.

This host has 42 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Carrara, AustraliaJoined in November 2015
Katrina User ProfileKatrina is a superhost.

Working professional in the medical industry. I'm a single mum with a 3 year old son and we love the great outdoors. Anything from camping, 4wdriving, jet ski surfing to just chilling on the beach in the afternoons. We are usually busy juggling work and outdoor activities so won't spend a lot of time with you at home.

We are very social and friendly and always keen for some relaxed fun either at home or out and about. If you need anything during your stay, let me know and we will be happy to help out and make it as easy as possible for you.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings