Best location for a 'dutch' stay
Hosted by Miriam
Miriam is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

The apartment is located close to the sea (5Km) in a typical Dutch village between flower fields (Keukenhof 10 minutes away), 5 minutes by train to Leiden, 30 minutes to both Amsterdam or The Hague. The train station is at 5 minutes walk.
This apartment is also ideal if you are planning to study/ work in Holland for a few months.

The apartment is modern and all the furniture is new (2012). It has got everything you need for your stay. The kitchen is fully furnished incl. dishwasher, microwave, oven etc. There is a washing machine, TV with satellite. Towels and sheets are provided.

On street level there is a private shed where bikes can be safely stored.

There are restaurants, shops and supermarkets at walking distance (5 minutes). The apartment is situated in a quiet residential area.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $25 SGD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $99 SGD
Security Deposit $329 SGD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Quiet residential area.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tamara User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful location! Easy to bike ride, take a train, and walk to town. Very comfortable home with all the kitchen necessities and even a dairy with 'milk-on'tap' just around the corner. Miriam was very prompt in responding to messages and super friendly.

Peter User Profile
October 2015
Very nice apartment in a wonderful, lovely small town in Netherland. I enjoyed my full stay! The apartment is fully furnished, kitchen is also equipped with all the necessary appliances, dish washing machine, oven, etc. In walking distance there are many shops, groceries and restaurants. Sea is also just 10min by car. I recommend this apartment for everybody who plans to stay longer in the Amsterdam region, especially for young couples, families with small children. Thank you very much for the great hospitality! I will definitely return to Voorhout if I'm back again on business trip!

Sandra User Profile
July 2015
Der Urlaub hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in der schönen Wohnung. Alles ist bestens ausgestattet. Angenehm ist, dass ein Geschirrspüler vorhanden ist und sogar eine Waschmaschine. Wir konnten uns jederzeit bei Miriam melden und zum Beispiel fragen, wo man sich am besten Fahrräder ausleihen kann. Vielen Dank!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Voorhout, NetherlandsJoined in February 2013
Miriam User Profile

I am originally from Italy and married a Dutch guy. I love traveling and enjoying life

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings