Skip to content

Chat on Garden Swings at Tranquil Germantown Getaway

Entire house hosted by Johanna & Gil
4 guests2 bedrooms2 beds2 bathrooms
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
House rules
This place isn’t suitable for infants (0–2 yrs) and the host doesn’t allow pets, parties, or smoking.
Step into the antique claw-foot tub for a soak in the soothing sage bathroom at this turn-of-the-century haven with a rotating collection of local art. Take a sunny stroll to admire the historic local architecture, relax with friends at the many walk-able restaurants, coffee shops & bars in the welcoming Germantown/Snitzelberg neighborhood.

Licence number
STR930425
“**Special Note** We have taken extra measures to disinfect the home between each guest visit!”
– Johanna & Gil, your host

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

Every Airbnb Plus place is inspected in person for quality

  • Always fully equipped
    Count on verified amenities like fast wifi and kitchens ready for cooking.
  • One-of-a-kind details
    Each space is beautifully designed and full of character for a memorable stay.
  • Exceptional hospitality
    Expect easy check-ins, quick responses from your host, and more.

Amenities

Everyday

Self check-in
Free parking on premises
Full kitchen
Washing machine
Dryer
Dishwasher
Wifi
TV
Bathroom essentials
Bedroom comforts
Coffee maker
Hair dryer

Accessibility

Getting inside

Wide entrance for guests

Bathroom

Wide doorway to guest bathroom

Bedroom

Wide entrance

4.93 out of 5 stars from 76 reviews

Location

Louisville, Kentucky, United States

Germantown is one of Louisville’s oldest areas, with an original shop, bar, or restaurant on nearly every corner. A wave of restoration and renovation has created a mix of old and new, maintaining history while welcoming hip new eateries and bars.

Distance from Louisville International Airport

9 mins by car without traffic

Hosted by Johanna & Gil

Joined in December 2015
  • 243 Reviews
  • Identity verified
My husband Gil and I love to travel (especially for concerts) and enjoy hosting other travelers in our guest houses nearby. I'm a high school biology teacher and he runs a voice/data/IT tech company. We have three kids in college that we adventure with and a dog, Harley, that treats every day as her own adventure! 5 things I can't live without: Coffee My favorite pillow Music People I love I know that's only four but I'm pretty low maintenance Oh, and Gil! (added by Gil : ) If you get messages from us with typos, they are from Gil. Favorite destinations: Quepos, Costa Rica St. John, USVI NYC We love a good staycation too! We take great pride in providing a very comfortable, clean, well equipped alternative to a hotel experience. You'll find character, warmth, personal touches throughout, and the freedom to spread out or gather together. It's meant to feel more like a HOME. Message us through the Airbnb App if you have any needs, questions, or concerns. We will respond quickly.
My husband Gil and I love to travel (especially for concerts) and enjoy hosting other travelers in our guest houses nearby. I'm a high school biology teacher and he runs a voice/da…
Co-hosts
  • Nick
During your stay
Your host won’t be on the property but they’ll be available for anything you need during your stay.
  • Policy number: STR930425

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: After 4:00 PM
Check out: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with smart lock
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Learn more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Security camera/recording device Learn more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Cancellation policy